A Big Thanks to a Wonderful Writer named Opinionated Man

I wanted to give a big thanks to a person who has an amazing blog and whose posts are a real delight to read. His writing has such depth of emotion and he has the amazing talent of reaching out to people and making them stop and think, reflect on the issues he writes.

Most, if not all of you, know him as Opinionated Man and his blog is:

http://aopinionatedman.com/

I wanted to thank him for having re-blogged my post “Despair, Depression – Give up or Fight back?” because he managed to touch so many people’s lives with it in his blog. So many people whom I hope my post helped a little. He did it selflessly and his one act had more people checking out my blog in one day that I would have ever been able to reach in a month. Frankly, I was quite awed by the number of people who found my post interesting.

Opinionated Man’s blog HarsH ReaLiTy is awesome in my opinion. It is not for the fainthearted or for those who get easily offended. It is for those people who see life as it is, who know that a little spice, a sprinkle of sarcasm, a touch of deep reflection and not seeing things at face value make all the difference between having a bland life and a life filled with the wonder of beautiful writing.

This is to you, OM. Hats off.

Regards,

S.R. McKade

12 thoughts on “A Big Thanks to a Wonderful Writer named Opinionated Man

  1. Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    The reason I am reblogging this is because of this part “who know that a little spice, a sprinkle of sarcasm, a touch of deep reflection and not seeing things at face value.” That means a lot. Thank you. -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please comment on their blog.

    Like

  2. OM is a gift to new/underread bloggers. I enjoyed your post on depression very much SRM. What boggles my mind is that it takes me hours to read what he posts and the comments and to comment myself. Where does he get the time to do all he does and still seek out and help others? He must inhabit a space/time continuum where there are 48 or more hours in a day. Here’s to those who care.

    Like

    • Thanks. I’m awed myself by how he does it. He must be so exhausted all the time – working, taking care of his family then writing as beautifully as he does. He amazes me. Yes, here’s to those who care.

      Like

Comment

