Nominated for Liebster Award! ME!! I mean, my blog. Wow.

So for my Saturday morning surprise, I got nominated for the Liebster Award. Color me shocked! I knuckled my eyes, checked my phone again, and I saw that I had indeed been nominated for the Liebster Award by the cool Digvijay Singta with his amazing blog Random Access Memories.

liebster-award

The next minute my jaw dropped and my eyes bugged – I looked like an alien – then I gathered my dignity and grinned like an idiot. Thanks for nominating me, Digvijay Singta and congrats for your own nomination. You have a great blog.

Now then, I have the sacred duty to follow the basic rules for the Liebster Award:

1. Thank the blogger who gives it to you. (Done! Thanks again Digvijay Singta!)

2. Answer the eleven questions he/she asks. 

3. Nominate eleven bloggers with less than 500 followers.

4. Ask these eleven bloggers eleven questions.

5. Let these eleven bloggers know that they have been nominated.

Here are the eleven questions my nominator required me (the nominee, yay!), to answer:

Q.1. To you, blogging is ____________________?

Ans: At first, it started as a way to get some exposure for my book, Holding Out For Skye. I had never blogged before and I was quite nervous. But then I got to know the amazing blogging community and blogging became a way for me to have some fun and a way to spread some hope and sunshine lol. It’s a way for me to share my thoughts and hope others benefit from it.

Q.2. If you were a billionaire, the first you would do would be?

Ans: Easy-peasy!! I would quit my job and finish the books I’ve started without worrying about having to earn a salary to pay the bills.

Q.3. Your favorite Network Shows or Sitcom, if any. Or one that you would wanna watch.

Ans: Favorite shows (some are old but I still watch them on DVDs) – Warehouse 13, Almost Human, Intelligence, Marvel Agents of SHIELD, The Originals, Arrow, The Tomorrow People, The Vampire Diaries, Baby Daddy, Melissa & Joey. Old ones that I’ve watched all the seasons at least twice lol – Stargate SG1, Stargate Atlantis, Sabrina The Teenage Witch. What can I say? I’m a TV show addict. 🙂

Q.4. What does freedom mean to you?

Ans: Being able to lose myself in a book.

Q.5. What is that One thing you almost cannot live without during the day?

Ans: My Kindle. I’m a certified bookworm and can’t live without my ebook reader. If I spend too long without reading, I go into withdrawal and trust me, it is NOT A PRETTY SIGHT. lol

Q.6. Friends or Family?

Ans: Friends and some family 🙂

Q.7. Are you an Evolutionary or a Creationist?

Ans: Neither. I’m just Weird. 🙂

Q.8. Name one place where you could spend all your life

Ans: I don’t know. I haven’t found that place yet.

Q.9. Which sports team do you share your interests with?

Ans: None really. When I was younger, I was a Liverpool fan – Michael Owen’s so cute, lol. Plus I have a tendency to root for the underdog but now I just watch a variety of sports as they come up. I like basketball, ice skating, tennis.

Q.10. One memory from childhood that makes you go laughing like mad men.

Ans: My mind just went blank. I can’t remember from childhood but I’ve had a lot of moments like that as an adult while reading my favorite mangas Skip Beat and Shiawase Kissa Sanchoume (Happy Cafe). That reminds me – I need to read  Shiawase Kissa Sanchoume again. I miss Uru, Ichirou and Shindou.

Q.11. What is the best bodily feature you possess?

Ans: You’ll have to tell me when we meet. 🙂

And next comes the nomination of eleven blogs I admire (Drum-roll please). Most of them are book blogs and reviewers who in my opinion deserve a lot of recognition for the amazing job they do to promote authors out there. They love books yes, but they take the time to do reviews for books and if you ask any author, they deserve a lot of credit for spreading the word about our books.

Here are my eleven nominees for the Liebster Award for being one of the coolest blogs I’ve seen:

1. Pretty Little Pages for: http://prettylittlepages.blogspot.com/

2. Moonrise Book Blog for: http://www.moonrisebookblog.com/p/about-me.html

3. Pink Avenger Prime for: http://pinkavengerprime.blogspot.com/

4. Electively Paige for: http://electivelypaige.blogspot.com/

5. Life of A Random for: http://randomofalife.blogspot.com/

6. Harlie’s Books for: http://www.harliesbooks.com/

7. A TiffyFit’s Reading Corner for: http://tiffyfit.blogspot.com/

8. Cajun Book Lover for: http://cajunbooklover.blogspot.com/

9. Leti Del Mar for: http://wordswithletidelmar.blogspot.com/

10. Tianna’s Blog of Books & Music for: http://authortdoyle.wordpress.com/

11. Pursuit of a Joyful Life for: http://pursuitofajoyfullife.wordpress.com/

So my fellow nominees, here are the eleven questions for you as per the Liebster Award rules. Answer them as you like. 🙂 Remember, the important thing is to have fun and don’t forget to post the Liebster Award on your own blog!

Q1 – What made you start your blog?

Q2 – What’s your favorite book/author and why?

Q3 – Do you listen to music and if yes, what’s your preference?

Q4 – How does listening to music make you feel?

Q5 – What’s your pet peeve?

Q6 – I’m an eclectic reader. What about you, are you picky or will you try anything that looks interesting?

Q7 – Are you a “Wakey, wakey, sunshine, it’s morning” person or a “Go Away, pulling-covers-over-head It’s still early” one?

Q8 – What language do you wish you were fluent in?

Q9 – If there’s one country you could visit, which one would it be?

Q10 – Do you like the sound of the rain and if so, how does it make you feel?

Q11 – If you could be anywhere right now, where would you wanna be and why?

Thanks again to my nominator for nominating me 🙂 and for giving me this opportunity to nominate some of my favorite blogs!

Have fun, my nominees!

Regards,

S.R. McKade

14 thoughts on “Nominated for Liebster Award! ME!! I mean, my blog. Wow.

  1. Congrats! I know I get emails every day with more stuff from your blog (you’ve been a busy little reader/reviewer), so I can see why you’ve been nominated. Good luck. 🙂

    Like

Comment

